Ablution

Posted on January 27, 2011

0


Washing at dawn:

Rinse away dreams.

Protect the gods within,

And clarify the spirit.

 

It is believed that there are 36,000 gods and goddesses in the body. If we continually eat bad foods, intoxicate ourselves, allow filth to accumulate anywhere outside or inside of ourselves, then these gods abandon us in disgust. Whether you actually belive that or not, you cannot deny the metaphor. The old saying, you are what you eat is a cliché because it’s true. If you allow yourself to indulge on Twinkies, ice cream, and taco bell then don’t be surprised to find yourself feeling unhealthy. I cannot stress the importance of eating healthy enough. Even if you don’t eat healthy every meal, just be aware of what you are putting in to your body. Rinsing away bad habits or dreams is hard to do, but if you want to take the next step in life it’s a must. If you find yourself in a place you don’t like, you first have to cleanse your body. Allowing your gods and goddesses back in. Even further than that, you must cleanse yourself of the gods and goddesses and focus on the Universal One. The part of you that connects with your Creator. This should be your ultimate goal which all other goals emanate from. I said yesterday that I’m not going to worry about things out of my control, or at least try not to. The thing I speak of today, ablution, is directly within my grasp of control. Clearing out the filth, bodily problems, and delusions giving me a better opportunity to see deeper inside myself without having to fight my way through as much. Cleanse yourself today and start looking, there’s something in there.