I have questions. Answer if you want.

Posted on April 8, 2011

0


There are billions of galaxies, and who know’s how many solar systems. That being the case, do you think God forgot which one he left us in? I ask because it doesn’t seem to me that he pays attention anymore. I know he got you that nifty car a couple of years ago and he gave you that inner peace stuff you like so much (weed works too), but I would venture to guess that he went on vacation and either forgot his passport or got lost (or dead, I hear the drug cartels in the Sombrero Galaxy are ruthless).

Can you please explain to me why a government shutdown is a bad thing? I get that the military doesn’t get paid during the shutdown (they get paid retroactively after the shutdown is over), but that could be a good thing. Maybe they will revolt and put down their weapons, quit killing people, and working for corporate interests. Funny thing is, the president and congress still get paid. If national security is such a concern, who do you think should have their pay suspended? The fact that the National Parks will shut down is the only real concern I have about it.

If what Jesus preached about was noble and a good way to live your life, what do you care if he’s the son of God, the same God who got lost in the Universe.

Let’s say a huge earthquake/tornado/hurricane/gozilla attack happened in your city and knocked out all of your essential utilities. Do you still shit in the toilet? If you answer yes, then you deserve whatever disease you contract. You go outside, dig a hole, and you drop a deuce in it, then cover it up with straw or leaves. No matter how hard you try, that button on the toilet will not make it work, don’t try. Talk about the zombie apocalypse.

Does the fact that I’m a not all that distant relative of Gary Busey sit well with you? Part two of that question is, does anyone know where I left my cocaine?

More on this later….Have fun!